Cambridge Design and Construction Awards

Post date: Dec 4, 2014 9:17:55 AM

The city council, the Cambridge Forum for the Construction Industry (CFCI), and Cambridge News are holding their annual design awards.

The Cambridge Design and Construction Awards have four categories for entries:

  • Best New Building - small (under £1m construction costs)
  • Best New Building - large (over £1m construction costs)
  • Conservation, Alteration or Extension of an Existing Building
  • New Neighbourhoods (awarded once every three years starting in 2014)

In addition to these main awards, at the judges' discretion, commendations may be awarded each year for works in the public realm and also for good examples of sustainable design and construction.

Entries should be submitted to Susan Smith, Senior Conservation and Design Officer, at the Guildhall. Contact Susan at or 01223 457000 if you have any questions.

The deadline for submissions is the 31st December, 2014.